JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren M.

Care Companion in West Hollywood, CA 90069.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

My name is Lauren, and I am passionate about care-taking. I am currently seeking my graduate degree in psychology with a view toward becoming a Marriage and Family Therapist, as I feel most fulfilled when working to help others make the most out of their lives. In my view, this is what I seek to do as a care-taker as well.

I have extensive experience care-taking for an elderly woman in her 80s. She was immobile, so my work with her included turning her during naps and throughout the night to promote skin health and incontinence management. I also worked with her during physical therapy. While she was not completely cognitively available, I read books with her and spoke with her about any number of topics.

I also have extensive experience working with children, which also makes me well-suited to a care-taking role.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/14/2014


My availability is valid through 11/7/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
Jump to Top
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Los Angeles, CA 90069

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now