Sittercity home Sign up
Michelle G., Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90012 with 10 years paid experience

Michelle G. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90012

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Los Angeles, CA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$90 per half day
$175 per full day

Michelle’s Bio

Hello, and thank you for your consideration of me for your loved one!!

By trade, I am an educator, having graduated in 2012 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Education (Art Ed major, Psych minor), from Temple University in Philadelphia, PA.

My experience with senior companion care includes helping to take care of my grandfather and grandmother, at separate times.

My grandfather, for many months, required assistance with walking, standing, and general movement. I would aid him to the bathroom, and even change him when needed. Additionally, I would provide medications to him at correct times, and take him to appointments since he didn't drive. Quality time, of course, would be spent together by talking, watching a show together, looking at pictures, or maybe playing a game.

Later, after my grandfather passed, my grandmother became wheelchair-bound, and required extra love and help. I assisted in similar duties that I previously had for my grandmother, including lifting her from bed to wheelchair, wheelchair to car, and so forth. I would assist in providing her medications as needed, and especially helped her with grooming and hygiene practices. For fun, I would take her out and about with my sister. We loved spending time together, talking, and just being near one another.

To learn more, please inquire:)

Thank you, and stay safe!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/15/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kristin O. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Los Angeles, CA 90012
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$90 per half day
$175 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now