Sittercity home
Hannah O., Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90026 with 4 years paid experience

Hannah O. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90026

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Los Angeles, CA (Los Angeles, CA • 7 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Hello, my name is Hannah! I'm originally from Minnesota and have 3 years experience working at a nursing home as an activity aide. I had several one on one meetings with residents, put on several activities- card games, sang with them, played bingo, exercises, and read to them. I've also cared for the elderly within their homes through a care agency- helping with meals, running errands, helping dress, companionship, medication management, helping with bathing/dressing, etc.

I'm a very positive, empathetic, and relaxed person and have a lot of respect, appreciation, and patience for the elderly. My mom has actually been a nurse in geriatrics for over 30 years - with that said, she's instilled those values within me- I volunteered starting early in my childhood at her nursing home. I'm currently working on my masters in social work- and have taken course work on geriatric neurology and am skilled in behavior interventions, therapeutic listening, and offering positive encouragement and words.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/17/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Hannah O.
Hannah O.
Los Angeles, CA 90026

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now