Sittercity home
Jessica R., Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90020 with 10 years paid experience

Jessica R. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90020

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Los Angeles, CA

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$16 per half day
$180 per full day
$650 per week
$2600 per month

Jessica’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for many years, 10+ I have experience caring for all age groups since I used to do child care then for 10 yrs I have been doing mostly elder care, yet just recently, I cared for a younger woman that was very sick with Lupus and Hashimoto, but due to this virus, she moved to Canada. I enjoy caring for older people and giving them all my care and attention, I can do housekeeping and cooking if needed and I do not mind any pets at all. I do have my own transportation. Please let me know if we can have a video or personal interview as soon as possible.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/21/2020


My availability is valid through 8/19/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Los Angeles, CA 90020

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$16 per half day
$180 per full day
$650 per week
$2600 per month

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now