JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Michel W. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90043

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 42
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (11 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (11)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Michel watched our 3 sons on a Saturday night. She has excellent references. My boys enjoyed having Michel stay ...

- Lori G.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day

Michel’s Bio

My name is Michel Wright. I am currently a nanny and have been for about 8 years. This work led me to also help care for adults on bed rest, with illnesses, or just simply providing extra help and care for those that need it. I have great references. I do have CPR and First Aid training. I have a friendly and positive attitude and I am willing to help with cleaning, cooking, or whatever may need to be done. Please let me know if you have any other questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (11)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Michel watched our 3 sons on a Saturday night. She has excellent references. My boys enjoyed having Michel stay with them and said they would love to have her baby sit again. They felt safe and thought Michel was funny. She was the first sitter we have used from this service and would definitely hire her again.

- Lori G.
5

Michele helped watched our extremely energetic 21 month old son for 4 days when we were on vacation in California. She put in very long days and was extremely helpful, energetic, and caring for our son. He took to her right away and she made our trip very manageable. Wish we could bring her back to NY with us!

- Rina K.
5

We needed a last minute sitter on a Tuesday for our son who wasn't feeling well enough to go to daycare. I reached out to Michel on Monday morning, and she connected with me quickly over the phone for a quick interview/meeting. She was on time, professional, personable and responsible. She even texted my husband and I both an update on our son during the day. I highly recommend Michel as a babysitter. We have already reached out to her to babysit for us again.

- Katie U.
5

We were very happy with Michel looking after our 10 year old daughter while we went on a date night while on vacation.
We would be happy to reccomend Michel to anyone in the area needing a sitter!

Thanks again Michel!

Robert and Jill Kalfin

- Jill K.
5

I hired Michel to watch 5 kids (2 of my own), as friends of ours came in from out of town for the Fiesta Bowl - on New Years Day! She was very responsive and happy to help us out on such short notice for the holiday. I was a little uneasy leaving the kids with someone we did not know, but from the first conversation, she put me completely at ease! The kids loved her, they did crafts and played games...she managed to keep everyone engaged! I would happily hire Michel again if she would be willing to sit for us.

- Nancy P.
5

Michel was a true blessing! My hubby and I live in Vegas and came to AZ for a short getaway. We were a bit nervous at first however Michel made us feel so comfortable with her. She is very professional and took great care of our babies while we had a night out. I highly recommend her!

- Klaleh P.
5

We are so very pleased with Michel and how she treated our pets during the week we were gone. We left her with quite a handful, and she responded remarkably. She left floral bouquets in all our rooms and cookies in our kitchen when we returned. Our entire family bonded with her and call her "best friend" now. Anyone who gets Michel for any job will be getting the very best!!!! She is also very trustworthy and loves God - don't miss out on her!!!!!

- Marcy T.
5

Michel has been GREAT! She is nice and gets along well with the kids. She is eager to learn and dependable.

- Michael M.
5

I hired Michel in January to watch my girls every Saturday for approximately 10 hours. It was my first time having a "stranger" watch my kids. The first time I met Michel I was comfortable with her and my girls were too. Unfortunately, our situation changed and I haven't needed Michel on a regular basis but, I would hire her again without question. She has an awesome personality and she's awesome with kids.

- Idi M.
5

From the time I meet her I knew she was going to be a great sitter she did a great job with my kids. She read a book to my oldest son before bed and he loved it. He wasn't stop talking about Michel. Thank you so much.

- Nikeisha L.
5

Michel sat for my 3 children and from the minute she walked in the door my kids were very comfortable with her. Children have a sense for things when new people come around and I knew that we made the right choice when my kids didn't hesitate to say bye as we left for the night. We asked the kids at the end of the night how they liked Michel and they said she was a great sitter and they really liked her. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a sitter, we will define lay use her as our sitter again.

- Sarah W.
Show all reviews (11)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Michel W.
Michel W.
Los Angeles, CA 90043
42

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now