Sittercity home
Stephanie Z., Care Companion in Winchester, CA 92596 with 2 years paid experience

Stephanie Z. Care Companion in Winchester, CA 92596

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Menifee, CA (Menifee, CA • Less than a mile | will travel 15 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day

Stephanie’s Bio

I have experience with medication management, personal care, light house keeping, meal prep, errands, transportation to Dr. appointments and companion care. Most care experience is with patients who are under Hospice care. I also have worked at Rachel Women's Shelter for homeless women.

I have certification as a Peer Support Specialist. My experience is with
companionship, personal care, meal prep, medication management, working with hospice for their appropriate care and needs.

I started caring for clients after caring for my Mother and Brother who passed away. Since then I have worked for friends and acquaintances for respite care and part time companion care for their family members. They have been very happy with the fact that I treat their love one as I would my own. All my experience is with females. I love to help them look pretty by fixing their hair and painting nails. I also love to play their favorite music, play cards, read and most important listening.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Gary O. is a reference for Stephanie Z. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Stephanie Z.
Stephanie Z.
Menifee, CA 92596

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now