Sittercity home
Erica P., Care Companion in Oceanside, CA 92058 with 26 years paid experience

Erica P. Care Companion in Oceanside, CA 92058

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oceanside, CA

26 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Erica’s Bio

Hi, my name is Erica and im 47 and i reside in Oceanside. I currently am staying with my Dad and i assist with his ADL's and assist with with taking him to and from his apts at the VA either in La Jolla or the Oceanside clinic. I have a Caregiver since i was 16 yrs old, and the person that trained me(and trained me well) was my Mom. Recently i lost my Mom last year as well as my baby sister, due to health problems. I have 5 kids oldest is 29 and youngest r twin boys that are 22. I have 9 Grandbabies, oldest is 8 and the youngest is 2yrs. They all reside in Mesa Az.
Before i moved back here Oside i was living in Mesa Az and i was doing F/T Caregiving.
With this being said if u have any other question please feel free to ask me! Thank u for your time and have a Blessed day!


Age Specific Experience

26 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/3/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Raymond B. is a reference for Erica P. Relationship: Family
Angela H. is a reference for Erica P. Relationship: Co-worker

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Erica P.
Erica P.
Oceanside, CA 92058

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now