Sittercity home
Nathan E., Care Companion in Oceanside, CA 92056 with 1 year paid experience

Nathan E. Care Companion in Oceanside, CA 92056

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Oceanside, CA

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Nathan’s Bio

I have many years of experience in the child’s nursery at my parents church as I was growing up and then I became a babysitter for several years to a couple different families who had some children that were all the way from ages two to ages 15 and AA drove them to other activities took care of them did housecleaning help them with their homework took them out to do fun things and then I’ve also been a caregiver for an elderly man I live with him for a while and helped him with all these daily tasks took him out to do different activities that he wanted to do cooked and cleaned and did everything that a normal companion/caretaker would do. I’m really good at this because I get along with everybody and I can make any boring activities fun I am also very good at communicating with people and resolving any sort of conflict or issues that somebody might have. I’m very quick to fix those things I’m easy to talk to you and I am fun energetic and easy to get along with Guy. I love helping others and I am always eager to do anything to help out anyone in need. I enjoy seeing people happy and I am a healer by personality trait. I’m very comfortable with all pets and I love animals just as much as I love people.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/15/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Nathan E.
Nathan E.
Oceanside, CA 92056

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now