Sittercity home
Maria L., Care Companion in Oceanside, CA 92054 with 10 years paid experience

Maria L. Care Companion in Oceanside, CA 92054

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oceanside, CA

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$2000 per month

Maria’s Bio

I have around 5 years experience as a Caregiver with the elderly and the sick; without counting with my own family.
I took care of my elderly grandfather, who was bedbound. I cooked for him, did his laundry, gave him his medications, took him to the Dr. and therapy. In charge of his finances, where I paid his bills, etc. Bathe him at times; etc.

I also took care of my dying Mother of cancer and everything that has to do with it; until she died.

I have also taken care of a blind lady. Bathed her, assisted her in dressing. Verified that her medications were taken. Cooked for her, made her bed. Did light housekeeping.

I have taken care of several elderly and sick people where the duties were about the same, to include; grocery shopping, cooking, laundry, light housekeeping. Company to the person, overnight stays, taking them to Doctor's appointments. In some cases, I had access to their finances were I paid their bills because they did not have the mind for it.

Unfortunately I do not have any references because they last time I worked as a Caregiver was around 7 years ago and did not think that I would come back to it because I got married and the people were my own private clients and not through any agency.

Hope you can understand this and still give me a try.
I have been working as a Nanny/Babysitter for the last 4 years.

Thank you for reading my profile.
Good luck
Maria Lynch


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/8/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Dont H. is a reference for Maria L. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Maria L.
Maria L.
Oceanside, CA 92054

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$2000 per month

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now