Sittercity Sign up
Veronica C., Care Companion in Ontario, CA 91764 with 1 year paid experience

Veronica C. Care Companion in Ontario, CA 91764

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Ontario, CA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$11 per half day
$11 per full day
$450 per week
$1800 per month

Veronica’s Bio

VERONICA CARO
909 647-5364
545 E "E " ST Ontario, CA 91764
OBJECTIVE
Seeking an opportunity in a fast paced environment where helping people with their health needs is the top priority

Clinical Skills
Vital Signs Immunizations Urinalysis
Venipuncture Surgical Trays Wound Cleaning
EKG Bandaging Charting
Glucose testing Surgical/Exam Tray Setup Inventory Acuity,Snellen OSHA/HIPAA
Labatory Procedures Ear Lavage
Hemoglobin Test

Administrative Skills
Appointment Scheduling Microsoft Excel Microsoft word EMR
Excellent communication Skills Patient Care communication
Typing 30 wpm

Work History

Acevedo Medical Group Medical assistant 1818 N Orange Grove Pomona Ca, 91767 Dates 11/19/2013-02/15/2013

Acevedo Family Medicine Medical assistant 1818 N Orange Grove Pomona Ca, 91767 Dates 02/15/2013-00/00/0000

Discus Electronic Assembler 1700 Baker Ave. Ontario CA 91761 Date : 09/25/2005-03/23/2011
Welder Phone: (909)570-3500
Solder
Assemble
Test Lazar, Shipping/packaging
OTHER TRAINING AND EXPOSURES
Education
Everest College 02/29/12-Present
GPA 3.00
REFERENCES
Complete references, background and credit check will be made available upon request

I'm very out going .I'm very responsible ,alway on time and alway giveing an etrxa hand when needed not just as a co-work but as a friend.Thank you for your time .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/26/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Veronica C.
Veronica C.
Ontario, CA 91764
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$11 per half day
$11 per full day
$450 per week
$1800 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now