JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Billie Jean R.

Care Companion in Ontario, CA 91762.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ontario, CA

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 2 (1 review)

×

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Requested someone for short notice, she responded. Spoke with her on Friday evening. Told her of my mothers need...

- Donald R.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Billie Jean’s Bio

Hi!
I am a married mom of two teenagers, 17 and 20.
 (Both my sons are in College) (I recently became a widow)
I provide childcare for evening’s, weekends and even days.
I come to your location. Mom's and dad's need time for
themselves too. I currently help a Yorba Linda family
on an occasional, date night as needed, only once every few months.
They have 3 children that I have helped for 2 ½ years.
I also babysit a few times a month for a
Corona Firefighter/Doctor family with 3 children.
I have helped them for 1 year.
Over the past 10 years I nannied for a Fullerton family
until Dec. 08 when they returned to Korea.
I have nannied for a Rancho Cucamonga
family with 3 children for 5 years until
they moved to Iowa. I nannied for a Pomona family
with 3 children for close to 2 years until
they moved to Texas. I nannied for a Cal Poly Pomona
teacher with 2 children for 2 years then
the children became old enough for the
Montessori pre-school. I am still used a
few times a year for date night, ect. I
nannied for an amazing handicapped teen for
over 1 year. The phone
numbers for these families will be provided
upon our meeting. I have home educated my
youngest son through an Orange County school program,  
for all but 6th and 7th grade.
(I live in Ontario, this was the best educational opportunity for my son.)
Currently he is 17 years old, and studying to become a firefighter.
He graduated high school 6/5/08 at 16 years old.
He is now in his second year of college.
I believe that my background in child
education (pre-k through 12th grade) is
part of the reason why the past families I
have nannied for and I have clicked so well
and for such long amounts of time. I have
provided love, attention and safe
activities to wonderful families over many
years. I will come to your home. I am
experienced with all ages, infant through
teen. (Also seniors) I am CPR and first aid trained.
I have reliable transportation, and am 1
class away from finishing my associate’s
degree. I am a very enthusiastic person. I
love to get on the ground and play with
leggos, hot wheels, board games, dolls,
whatever makes the children happy. I also
swim. I do age appropriate educational
activities, books, puzzles, coloring, ect.
I am able to cook the needed meals & make
healthy snacks. 
Call me if you are interested in talking.
I have a 3 hour minimum.
I also do full weekends.
(909)630-2495 BJ
This is my cell #, home #
will be provided upon our meeting as well
as excellent references from long term families.
I also have a passport and can travel.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/9/13

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Reviews

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Requested someone for short notice, she responded. Spoke with her on Friday evening. Told her of my mothers needs and her tendency to get upset easily. She said she saw no problem she would just smile and be flexible. She was to meet us the next morning at 8:30. We waited till 8:40 and called when she had not shown up. When she had not called by 9:00, I called again. And told her i needed someone reliable and that it was best if she not bother to come if she could not show up on time or call to warn of a problem. Later I found one e-mail she had sent at 8:00 that morning saying she changed her mind. I think this showed poor reliabiltiy and is not someone I would trust to care for someone who is depending on them to make wise decisions and follow through with commitments.

- Donald R.

Provider's Response

Yes I had informed her I would not come. I was not attending an interview. I was expected to sit with the lady after never meeting ect. I first interview. References are exchanged. We discuss the families needs. And then I descide if I choose to work with that family. I'm sorry. I won't have someone thrown at me as their family members just run off. I thought I was being interviewed. When I was informed no interview would happen, I'm not comfortable being pushed into that type of situation. No I would not go to their property after finding out the poor ladies family didn't care who watched her as long as they could have time away. I felt it was not best for either of us for me to come over since I would have refused to stay.

References

Legorretta . is a reference for Billie Jean R.
Jump to Top
Billie Je...
Billie Jean R.
Ontario, CA 91762
46

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now