Sittercity Sign up
Juliana A., Care Companion in Pacoima, CA 91331 with 5 years paid experience

Juliana A. Care Companion in Pacoima, CA 91331

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pacoima, CA

  • Age 38
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Juliana’s Bio

I have worked as a teacher assistant at my local elementary school in grades Pre-K through 5th grade. I also worked as a tutor for The Academic Advantage. For this company, I was given a list of students in my local area and I would have to set up schedules with the family to go tutor them in-home. When my children were in elementary school, I became room parent. I was hired by a wonderful family via Care.com to be a nanny for a doctors little boy. I recently left my job as a caregiver for the elderly who have Alzheimer’s and dementia (bad timing due to the virus but at least I was gone before the first case of Covid-19 arrived). There I cared for all of the residents needs which included all personal care, feeding and activities. I am currently tutoring an elementary teacher in Spanish.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/3/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Carla G. is a reference for Juliana A. Relationship: Co-worker

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Juliana A.
Juliana A.
Pacoima, CA 91331
38

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now