Sittercity Sign up
Lena S., Care Companion in Plymouth, CA 95669 with 12 years paid experience

Lena S. Care Companion in Plymouth, CA 95669

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Plymouth, CA

  • Age 65
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Lena’s Bio

I have been both a nanny and caregiver for the past 12 years. I cared for both of my parents during their last years in both their home and in mine until they passed. Currently I have been caring for a private client that is 86 years old with Alzheimer’s and Dementia. She is being moved into a Memory Care Facility this month after caring for her for two years.

Prior to that I cared for a 78 year old client that had Dementia for over 2 years until she was moved to a Memory Care Facility.

Prior to that my private client was a 92 year old gentleman requiring 24 hour care. He had Macular degeneration and was wheelchair-bound and required much assistance including fall risk, medication prompting, breathing treatments, bathing, exercising of limbs, feeding, dressing, toilet assistance, catheter care, companionship and friendship. I took care of him until he passed.

I was also a private nanny for a year for a 4 year old preparing her for entering school. Also a private nanny for 2 sisters one newborn and the other 4 years old to give their Mom reprieve for a 6 month period.

My caregiving started with my local Bed & Breakfast that I owned and operated for 12 years. I cared and cooked and baked fir thousands of guests over the years. I am a gourmet cook and my passion is baking.

I have a spotless DMV record and am a non-smoker and comfortable with pets.

I hope I can be of assistance for caring for your loved one.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/10/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Steve J. is a reference for Lena S. Relationship: Former Employer
David H. is a reference for Lena S. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Lena S.
Lena S.
Plymouth, CA 95669
65

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now