Sittercity home
Esmeralda D., Care Companion in Redwood City, CA 94063 with 10 years paid experience

Esmeralda D. Care Companion in Redwood City, CA 94063

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Redwood City, CA

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Esmeralda’s Bio

Hello! My name is Esmeralda. I live in Redwood City, CA and speak Spanish. I have two daughters ages 24 and 19. I have experience babysitting and as a caregiver specialized in dementia care. I have 10+ years of experience with dementia care. I have worked both in a nursing/caregiving facility as well as a private caregiver. I am someone who is very dependable, you can always count on me, I will be there. I am very nurturing, caring, and patient. And also, you will always find me with a smile on my face :) I love what I do. I love caring for others. Not only will your family and you will find great care in me, but will also find a friend. I take pride in what I do. When I don't see caring for others as simply a job, it is much more to me. Please reach out if you'd like to learn more about me. (Btw, I am fully vaccinated).


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/25/2021


My availability is valid through 11/23/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Rosemarie C. is a reference for Esmeralda D. Relationship: Friend
Farrell P. is a reference for Esmeralda D. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Esmeralda D.
Esmeralda D.
Redwood City, CA 94063

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now