Sittercity Sign up
Karri P., Care Companion in Rescue, CA 95672 with 15 years paid experience

Karri P. Care Companion in Rescue, CA 95672

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rescue, CA

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day

Karriā€™s Bio

I was raised in El Dorado County & was Blessed to raise our children here as a stay at home mom. As a Care giver I have cared for relatives and friends for the past 20 years who have Dementia, Alzheimer's, cancer, diabetes, sundowners and other disabilities or special needs. I am responsible and respectful. I Love Caring for the Elderly & hearing their story. I do have my own transportation, a clean background, live scan, cpr & first aid certified I am a non-smoker, and I do like pets. I have great references from families that I have or are currently providing Care-Giving (Assisting) Child Care Housesitting/Petsitting Care gigs for. If you have any questions Please do not hesitate to ask; I look forward to hearing from you! Thank~You; Karri

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Karri P.
Karri P.
Rescue, CA 95672
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now