Sittercity home
Bryan J., Care Companion in Roseville, CA 95661 with 9 years paid experience

Bryan J. Care Companion in Roseville, CA 95661

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Roseville, CA

9 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Bryan’s Bio

My name is Bryan and I am a special needs caregiver. My experience is I grew up having to take care of my younger brother who has Aspergers & is developmentally delayed full time because our mother had to work full time to support us so I was both brother & caregiver for my brother. My brother had the mental capacity of a 3-4 year old Toddler which made things challenging but very fulfilling and is what helped me discover that I enjoy caring for others. My brother is both bladder & bowel incontinent so I'm very experienced & good at & am okay with changing diapers if necessary. Most recently I was a Caregiver for a special needs teenage boy with down syndrome for over two years. At first I cared for him during the weekdays only for his mother, but then was asked to become a live-in caregiver for the boy and took care of him full-time for over a year. It was a great experience.
On a personal note, I myself suffer from a form of down syndrome called Mosaicism, I am able to be & stay high functioning because of my medication so I am able to care for others. It's my down syndrome that helps me be SUCH a great caregiver to other special needs kids/youth/young adults because I can relate & am able to understand and know what their needs are and they are able to feel more comfortable with me & never feel embarrassed with me as a caregiver because I suffer from down syndrome as well and can relate. Thanks to my medication I'm able to function normally so well that people are not able to tell unless told that I even suffer from down syndrome. Just so people know, the only thing my medication is not able to treat is MY incontinence, so I am diaper dependent also which I believe makes me a better caregiver since I can relate to the issue. I just like to let people who might hire me know ahead of time because once we meet in person they will be easily able to tell that I am always thickly diapered under my clothes due to huge bulge under my clothes and because my diapers crinkle loudly because my diapers are disposable. Being diaper dependent does not affect me being a caregiver at ALL & I like to divulge that info ahead of time and hope people are understanding & okay with it.


Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/23

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Bryan J.
Bryan J.
Roseville, CA 95661

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now