Sittercity home
Cynthia M., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95841 with 15 years paid experience

Cynthia M. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95841

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sacramento, CA

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We love Cynthia. She is exactly what we were looking for in a mother’s helper.

- Jasmine T.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

Present | Sacramento, CA
Hi, my name is Cindy. Currently searching for full time employment or part time roles in Sacramento and the surrounding areas. Specializing in child care, elderly care, special needs, end-of-life care, companion care, personal assisting, and pet care. See below for my previous roles and experience.

2009-2021 | Granite Bay, CA
For the past decade I have been a live-in caretaker and personal assistant to a family with an adult daughter with severe autism. The care includes intuitive communication as she cannot converse, emotional and physical cues to understand how she feels and what she needs. Some of the responsibilities include feeding her, bathing needs, hygiene health, medication administration, and being a trusted and loving companion to her. I am also a personal assistant to the parents. Daily personal needs, laundry, preparing meals, running errands, whatever they need - even taking care of their 25 chickens. I have also been a part-time nanny to 4 different families during my time employed with my primary family -- one family with three small children (ages 5, 3 & 6 months), a single mother with 1 child (age 5) while also assisting in elderly care in the same household, a family with a 6 year old, and a young couple with a newborn.

Before these jobs, I was in the corporate world for 28 years for the same company. I became VP of Accounts Receivable and part of the central management team. I left my role to become my father's primary caretaker at the end of his life.

My experience with child care is extensive: I have an AA in Early Childhood Development, and worked in a preschool while in college. I was a single mom for the better half of my children's lives, was a second mom to my sister who is 10 years younger than I, and helped care for four nieces and one nephew from infant to preteen.

I am certified by the American Heart Association (BLS) for Healthcare Provider programs (CPR & AED). Adult, Children, and Infants.

Any questions message me back on Sittercity or email me at


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/5/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We love Cynthia. She is exactly what we were looking for in a mother’s helper.

- Jasmine T.


Terri S. is a reference for Cynthia M. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Cynthia M.
Cynthia M.
Sacramento, CA 95841

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now