Sittercity Sign up
Smarika K., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95826 with 1 year paid experience

Smarika K. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95826

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Sacramento, CA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$150 per half day
$200 per full day
$600 per week
$3000 per month

Smarika’s Bio

Hello, I am well rounded, experienced, and have Wide experience in providing care and comfort for any age. I have successfully completed the requirements for CPR/AED and first Aid training.
I have never had any accidents or any bad records on my drivers license.
I am very compassionate to the needs of whom I take care for. I can take really good care of your loved one and find their needs and I will try my 100% to make them feel comfortable.
I am studying nursing so, I also have knowledge regarding medication, safety measures, special needs people, I have genuine passion for taking care of all age of people and it shows in the way I interact with them. I look forward to being able to meet your love one needs.
Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Thomas K. is a reference for Smarika K. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Smarika K.
Smarika K.
Sacramento, CA 95826
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$150 per half day
$200 per full day
$600 per week
$3000 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now