Sittercity home
Dawn W., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95820 with 15 years paid experience

Dawn W. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95820

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Sacramento, CA

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

My name is Dawn and I am a 43 year old female residing in Bellerose. For 16 months, I was a companion aide to a woman with Dementia. My time spent with G. included but were not limited to, personal care (bathing, dressing, toileting), meal preparation, medication management and light housekeeping and laundry. …and of course, conversation and lots of smiles! Unfortunately, G.’s family had no other option but to choose another means of care for her, and my time with her was cut short. I am hoping to find another position in which I can continue to be a support system for someone who needs it.
I have been in the healthcare field for 24 years. I started at the age of 19 as a direct care aide for developmentally disabled adults. I continued in the field, for 15 years, in various positions within group homes and day treatment programs, including a position as a Program Specialist for Senior Citizens.
By trade, I am a New York state Licensed Massage Therapist with an AOS degree in my field. Although not current, I have previously held certifications in First Aid, CPR, and AMAP (medication technician). I am more than happy to become recertified in CPR or First Aid at the request of the family or individual. I have a current negative PPD (11/14).
I am a caregiver and nurturer by nature and feel it most fulfilling and rewarding when I know I have made a true difference, even if it is the smallest of tasks or gestures, in the daily life of someone. I believe being in the field of special needs as made me a more patient, compassionate and understanding caregiver. I believe dignity and respect are a right to every individual regardless of capabilities, or lack of, and take pride in making that a priority when it comes to working with my individuals.
I currently work full time, Monday thru Friday from 9am to 5pm in Long Beach. I am looking for a part time position, evenings during the week (6- 6:30 pm and on) and/or Saturday. (I am flexible, as needed)
Thank you for taking the time to read my add and I wish you all the best in your search.
Warm regards...


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/26/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Dawn W.
Dawn W.
Sacramento, CA 95820

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now