Sittercity home
Sierra B., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95831 with 2 years paid experience

Sierra B. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95831

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sacramento, CA (Sacramento, CA • 17 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Sierra’s Bio

I am a 26 year old mother of two young little girls so I know alot about patience,multitasking,and taking care of people.I have been doing house keeping for 3 years and also was a personal assistant for one of my house keeping clients.She is disabled and mostly helpless.I ran her errands,wrote out her checks,paid her bills,grocery shopping,cleaned her house,cooked her lunches,took care of her dogs,picked up her meds and drove her to her appointments.I love and get along very well with older people.I have a huge heart and love to help people.I am a hard worker,reliable, trustworthy,compassionate,great listener and talker.I enjoy being needed and helping people.I took care of my grandmother for a few years before she passed away as well.I helped her with everything.I made sure she ate,took her meds,showered,got her bills paid,dress her wounds,cleaned her home.You think of it ive done it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Amanda B. is a reference for Sierra B. Relationship: Family
Regina S. is a reference for Sierra B. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Sierra B.
Sierra B.
Sacramento, CA 95831
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now