JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Trau V. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95815

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sacramento, CA

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$18 per week
$16 per month

Trau’s Bio

During my internship in CHOC, I had a great opportunity to work with the senior population. My role as Personal Service Coordinator (PSC), I prepared and distributed calendars of events, newsletters, and community meetings. I conducted needs and assessment where I contributed topics of interest and resourceful information to residents. In addition, I facilitated enrichment activities such as recreational activities, educational programs, presentations, computer lab, and the after school program. Partnership plays a huge role in CHOC. During my internship, I collaborated with an organization called California Coalition for Rural Housing. I brought out an guest speaker to educate seniors about elderly financial abuse. I also collaborated with public social services resources such as Short Term Emergency Aid Committee (STEAC) where I referred residents for food referrals, rent, and utility bills. I also collaborated and reached out to other services for donations for example Safeway and Pizza Guys. Their contribution goes towards recreational activities for example, cooking class and potlucks for the residents. Furthermore, I do case management where I meet with individual residents to design a plan and provide referrals to help household maintain their housing and improve their quality of life. I also meet up with residents to help resolved conflicts. Other duties I am responsible for are conducting intakes and documentation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/5/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/23/18

  • Weekday Early Morning

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Trau V.
Trau V.
Sacramento, CA 95815
24

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$18 per week
$16 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now