Sittercity Sign up
Kalia V., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95828 with 5 years paid experience

Kalia V. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95828

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sacramento, CA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Kalia’s Bio

Hi, my name is Kalia. I am a very reliable, patient, hardworking, honest, and responsible person who has approximately 13 years of experience caring for children, from infants to teenagers. I am a very energetic and fun person for kids to be around with. As of right now I am looking for a job to help me earn some money to continue my education and to grow with families. I love working with kids because they are all unique in their own ways and getting to know and watch them grow is the best experience. I have my certificate degree in Early Childhood Education. I not only have experience with children's but also with adults, I also gave care to elders for about 5 years. I am familiar with helping, caring, cleaning, and cooking for elders who needed assistance. I am also certified with Adult/ Child/ Infant CPR & First Aid & AED. I also have my own transportation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Kalia V.
Kalia V.
Sacramento, CA 95828
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now