Sittercity home
Isabella K., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95829 with 1 year paid experience

Isabella K. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95829

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sacramento, CA (Sacramento, CA • 10 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Isabella’s Bio

Greetings! My name is Isabella and I am a 25 year old graduate with a degree in art history. My true path in this lifetime is to be a full spectrum birth worker/doula, plant medicine practitioner, healer, and student of life.

My experience with elderly/care companionship is primarily rooted in caring for my grandmother's end of life care while she experienced dementia, which I moved home to help aide my parent's during this time. Tasks include feeding, cooking, cleaning, helping her use the bathroom, changing adult diapers, running errands, etc. As someone studying to be a full spectrum doula, this very much includes elderly and/or end of life care and support for loved ones when needed. I'm also happy to just be there to support someone who has journeyed this far in life.

My other areas of interest include cooking, healthy eating, gardening, bird watching, understanding flowers, astrology & tarot, energy healing, volunteering in community activism, hiking with my dog and sisters, antiquing, nurturing my inner child through creative outlets, meditation, ancestry, and self-care. If any of this feels resonant with you then I look forward to hearing from you! I am happy to care for, positively support, teach, and learn alongside your family.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/24/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Isabella K.
Isabella K.
Sacramento, CA 95829

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now