Sittercity home
Brenda H., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95824 with 1 year paid experience

Brenda H. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95824

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sacramento, CA (Sacramento, CA • 12 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$50 per half day
$110 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Brenda’s Bio

Hello my name is Brenda Hernandez, I was born in Los Angeles Ca, raised in Stockton Ca, I Currently Live In Elk Grove Ca, with my Fiance and Dog. I am the youngest of 4 sisters, I am an aunt of 4 nephews. I am a Honest hard worker who loves to help others in need. I helped my sisters raise their kids. Patience is one of my strong points and honesty. I am currently working as an in home care taker part time for the county, taking care of an elderly woman who is 71 years old. I help her with everything that has to do physical. On my days off I dedicate my time to also care for my mother, I Help her with doctors appointment and spoil her like the queen she is. I do not have any trainings and certificated but I believe it is my calling to help those in need who need patience and deserve a a great time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/24/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Gisselle R. is a reference for Brenda H. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Brenda H.
Brenda H.
Sacramento, CA 95824
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$50 per half day
$110 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now