Sittercity home
Sanaa S., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95835 with 1 year paid experience

Sanaa S. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95835

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Sacramento, CA

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sanaa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Sanaa (pronounced: suh•nah). I am 20 years old and I am in my 2nd year of college. I attend Cosumnes River Community College and I am studying to become a Sonographer. I began working shortly after my 18th birthday, and my first job was at Sunrise Senior Living, where I was a part-time caregiver. Some of my job roles were to assist with eating, assist with transfers, assist with dressing, hygiene, and other daily living activities. I worked at Sunrise for a year and a half before the job became too overwhelming (due to being understaffed often) and I decided to quit. After I quit working for Sunrise, I began to work in food delivery, where I delivered food to people with Uber eats. More recently, I’ve been doing Shipt, where I shop and deliver groceries to different households. Although I enjoy the flexiblity of working for companies such as Uber and Shipt, the jobs can sometimes be underpaying. I am looking for a more stable income. I don’t have that much experience with children but I am open to learning. I have a 9 year old brother that I often watch for my parents while they’re out, but he does not require much care. A few of my hobbies outside of school and work are listening to music and making jewelry. If I had to describe myself I would say that I am kind, patient, and easygoing. My schedule is pretty open, however I do start school again in January and will be attending in-person class on Wednesdays from 1:30pm - 4:30pm .


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/16/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Sanaa S.
Sanaa S.
Sacramento, CA 95835

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now