Sittercity home
Rachael M., Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95822 with 3 years paid experience

Rachael M. Care Companion in Sacramento, CA 95822

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Sacramento, CA

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Rachael. I'm 27 and recently moved to Amador county with my husband and our two young boys. I am a stay at home mom and a full time college student and am looking for someone to keep company. When I was 18 I worked as a caregiver in Roseville. It was the most rewarding job I've ever had and I loved and respected my residents so much. What residents loved about me is that I would listen, I was/am personable, very bubbly, energetic and would put a positive spin on situations that could feel uncomfortable. I'm often holding two 40 pound toddler's on each arm so I can lift if needed. I love to go on walks just as much as I love sitting with a book and would love to make a new friend and listen to life stories.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/22

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Rachael M.
Rachael M.
Sacramento, CA 95822

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now