Sittercity Sign up
Sesilia O., Care Companion in San Bruno, CA 94066 with 10 years paid experience

Sesilia O. Care Companion in San Bruno, CA 94066

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Bruno, CA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$30 per half day

Sesilia’s Bio

I have been a Caregiver for 10+ years. I have cared for my Grandparents and many clients after them.. I got into caregiving b/c of my mother and aunts. They have been caregivers since before I was born. I am 38yrs old now! I am a single widowed mother and I am surrounded with a big family that is always there for me when I need them! I don't know what I would do with out them! I love to meet people and share my story and hear other peoples stories as well. My most longest client I've worked for was for 9years. Her name is Bonnie. She will be 98 yrs old this year and still alive. I love her so much and she is like family to me. Every Client is a different experience and you have to adjust and get to know each one and get to know what they're habits are and learn how they like things done they're way. I look forward to meeting new clients all the time. its always bitter sweet.

Lia

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/18/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Bonnie W. is a reference for Sesilia O. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Sesilia O.
Sesilia O.
San Bruno, CA 94066
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$30 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now