Sittercity home
Ashley P., Care Companion in San Clemente, CA 92673 with 2 years paid experience

Ashley P. Care Companion in San Clemente, CA 92673

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Clemente, CA

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi, I’m Ashley!
I’m 28 years old and I’m a nursing student. I have 15 years of nanny experience for newborns-teens. I have 6 years of home health aide experience for a patient who was paralyzed and non verbal. I also have hospice experience! In addition to my health care experience in the states I have also worked and volunteered in India on a mobile medical clinic washing wounds of leprosy patients and helping them receive micro business loans to help them become self sufficient members of their community. I have also run a K-12 education program for hundreds of students in India. I’ve also started my own company working with Fortune 100 and 500 companies by protecting their intellectual property. As successful and fun as that was it made me realize that health care is definitely my passion! I’m an outgoing, upbeat and easy going person. In my free time I’m either hanging out with all of my angel baby nieces and nephews, going on a hike or volunteering with people with special needs. People are my passion and learning and showing up for them physically and emotionally is what I feel, I was born to do! I always want you to know that I will treat your kids or your family members as I treat my own nieces, nephews and family members, with love, and respect.
Can’t wait to hear from you :)


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/11/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Ashley P.
Ashley P.
San Clemente, CA 92673

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now