Sittercity Sign up
Patrice S., Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92101 with 30 years paid experience

Patrice S. Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92101

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Diego, CA

  • Age 54
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 4 (3 reviews)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5
- Elisa G.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$800 per week

Patrice’s Bio

Thank you for allowing me to present myself as a candidate for the position of Care Companion a prospect about which I am Very interested in. I have over 30 years Experience in New York. My work has required a high degree of loyalty and confidentiality. My Dedication to the industry comes because I love helping people. I am patient, kind and compassionate. My ability to show up and work hard makes me an ideal candidate . I’ve worked with many seniors and I’ve formed alliances with my seniors and their families.
My skills and demeanor is a perfect match for a senior care companion. I am interested in finding a position that will last long term, years to come. I’ve Successfully managed a Staff of more the 10 for years.
Enclosed are my resume and letters of recommendation for your review is available. I welcome the opportunity to meet you to discuss my candidacy.
I volunteered at 4 senior centers for many years. I have taught many different classes and conducted many programs. I have great references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/29/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5
- Elisa G.
5
- Elisa G.
1

Patrice accepted the job to work with my family. I asked her to come over for a few hours before her start date the following week so that I could get her acclimated. Before she left, she told me she would call me later to let me know if she’s going to work with my family. I found this to be odd because she already accepted the position and I certainly would not give someone who would remain a stranger a tour of our home. I explained to her how confused I was. She told me that from the time she accepted the job til that present day, (less than a week)she received and was considering other offers from families. It’s my understanding that as an adult and a responsible person, that you don’t accept a position and keep doors open for other offers , especially not when dealing with families who are depending on you. Also, it’s not cheap when you’re vetting someone. Background checks are necessary and expensive.

Needless to say, I haven’t heard from her since and the other two women I was interested in ended up working with other families after I informed them that I had hired someone. They were no longer available.

If you have time and resources to waste, she’s perfect!

- Kenya S.

References

Shirlyn C. is a reference for Patrice S. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Patrice S.
Patrice S.
San Diego, CA 92101
54

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$800 per week

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now