Sittercity home
Chi M., Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92111 with 1 year paid experience

Chi M. Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92111

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Diego, CA (San Diego, CA • 24 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Chi’s Bio

Hello families!
My name is Chisenga but you can call me Chi, I am very well experienced as I am a CNA by profession and a nursing student, I have all of my vaccinations, as safety is my number one priority, I love family and I feel a great need to help others/patients, for I have suffered a great loss of family and don't wish that on anyone.
I respect other people’s opinions and beliefs and I’m just in to help were I can.
Feel free to send any questions my way and I will be more than willing to answer as I am flexible on time. I love my job because what greater feeling can anyone have if not from helping and seeing others happy? I come from a big extended family, growing up so close has always made me family oriented. I’m looking to improve myself everyday and I hope to work with your families so I can learn more on interaction and have a different perspective of living. :)

I have not put my references in my bio but I am more than willing to share their details if needed.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/2/21

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Chi M.
Chi M.
San Diego, CA 92111

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now