Sittercity home
Anastasia S., Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92126 with 2 years paid experience

Anastasia S. Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92126

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

San Diego, CA (San Diego, CA • 16 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$140 per full day
$800 per week
$3000 per month

Anastasia’s Bio

Hello
I have experience taking care of my 84 year old father and 81 year old stepmother for three months 24/7. My father had knee replacement surgery and my stepmother was recovering from breaking her hand. I organized and cleaned their whole house, took my dad to the VA, doctors visits, urgent care and where ever he wanted to go. I cooked their favorite meals, picked up prescriptions, made appointments, ran errands, and did special projects for them. I now help other people in similar situations.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/18/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/14/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Greg S. is a reference for Anastasia S. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Anastasia S.
Anastasia S.
San Diego, CA 92126
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$140 per full day
$800 per week
$3000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now