Sittercity Sign up
Karen M., Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92127 with 10 years paid experience

Karen M. Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92127

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

San Diego, CA

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hello my name is Karen, i am 49 year old African American woman and I have two daughters ages 18 and 26. Im interested in your job posting and would like to submit my information. I have lived in Rancho Bernardo for the past 19 years and have been employed as an Accountant for the past 30 years. I am at a point in my life where I would like to leave the corporate world and find a rewarding job. I am looking for a job with the flexibility to help do other tasks. I can provide bookkeeping/accounting services, housekeeping, errands, meal prep/cooking. And pet sitting. I am also willing to move in and live onsite if necessary. My native language is English. I am a non smoker and a dog owner of two small dogs who are a 2 year old Mini Pin (Bella) & (Gia) who is a 6 year old chihuahua, I'm a fan of a majority of pets although some cats make my allergies flare up, but I’m ok with that! I have a clean driving record. I have not been a caretaker since I was 16 years old and helped my mother take care of my grandmother. I am happy to provide you with personal and job references upon your request. I am also available to speak with you by phone when it is convenient for you at 858-649-9228. I hope that I get the opportunity to speaking with you soon. Good luck in your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/23/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Karen M.
Karen M.
San Diego, CA 92127
49

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now