Sittercity home
Caroline D., Care Companion in San Francisco, CA 94122 with 2 years paid experience

Caroline D. Care Companion in San Francisco, CA 94122

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Francisco, CA

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $27 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

I am a passionate and compassionate human who values connection, sincerity and love! I care deeply for all living beings and find my joy in life by doing so. I have 8 years of experience, starting at a young age caring for infants, day camps, nannying and part time after school care work. I have spent time enjoying & learning with people of all backgrounds, including people with Autism, non-verbal individuals, and other types of special needs. I can help with most everything needed around the house or errands with my bike. I am currently studying child growth and development at City College and have always known I wanted devote my life to spending quality time and improving the lives of children and adolescents. I have spent a great amount of time with children with special needs as well. In my spare time I enjoy reading, writing poetry, running, practicing yoga and learning new languages. I also spent a year traveling and volunteering in developing countries at child care facilities, furthering my love for culture and children. I am the proud mother to two furry cats and one loving rescued lab bunny! Please feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns! Peace & Love.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/23/23

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Hebrew
  • Spanish


Martha B. is a reference for Caroline D. Relationship: Family
Rachel K. is a reference for Caroline D. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Caroline D.
Caroline D.
San Francisco, CA 94122

years experience

Home Care Rates $27 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now