Sittercity Sign up
Jordan S., Care Companion in San Francisco, CA 94109 with 2 years paid experience

Jordan S. Care Companion in San Francisco, CA 94109

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Francisco, CA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$100 per half day
$180 per full day

Jordan’s Bio

I'm Jordan. I have a passion for helping others and being a caregiver. I have experience with a wide range of clients. A little about me: I graduated in May 2012 from Franklin & Marshall College with a duel degree in English Creative Writing and Studio Art. In May 2016 I graduated with a second degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders. I am currently in my final semester of graduate school at Columbia University, spending my final semester in San Francisco. I am interested in finding part-time work for this semester and the summer in the Bay Area. While the majority of my experience is nannying children with special needs, I also have experience with companion care. I am a patient, reliable worker/companion who has great references! I am First Aid, CPR, AED, and Lifeguard certified by the American Red Cross.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/19/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/18/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Jordan S.
Jordan S.
San Francisco, CA 94109
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$100 per half day
$180 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now