Sittercity home
Teresa S., Care Companion in San Marcos, CA 92069 with 12 years paid experience

Teresa S. Care Companion in San Marcos, CA 92069

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Marcos, CA (San Marcos, CA • Less than a mile | will travel 20 mi)

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

Hi my name is Teri Storc and I was privileged to be my Father’s 24hr 7 days a week caregiver for 12 years in which I took care of all of his medications, bathing, personal care, daily activities, business affairs, meals, physical and occupational therapy. I am CPR/First Aid Certified, I ahve a good driving record and have a clear background check on file with the Dept. of Justice.
I moved my dad into my home with my family after my mom passed. My main goal for my dad was to create an environment that was safe, interactive, stimulating and the best quality of life for each stage of his life! I made him feel independent (even though I was right by his side) and cheered him on for his accomplishments.
Being the operator and owner of a large family daycare I have a keen eye for nonverbal communication and health concerns. I also believe that 100% of my attention will be to tend to the needs of your elder and make them feel safe and happy.
Thank your for your time and good luck with your search for the perfect caregiver for your elder.
Teri Storc


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/28/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Cindy N. is a reference for Teresa S. Relationship: Friend
Jalayne Z. is a reference for Teresa S. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Teresa S.
Teresa S.
San Marcos, CA 92069

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now