JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Anetrise J. Care Companion in Sherman Oaks, CA 91423

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sherman Oaks, CA

  • Age 49
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$115 per half day
$200 per full day

Anetrise’s Bio

I have a Bachelor's degree in Education and a Master's degree in Teaching. I have worked with children and adults for the last 20 years. I enjoy mentoring and taking care of children and the elderly.

During my career, I have worked with children from infancy to 18 years old. I have taught, tutored, mentored and coach children from a wide variety of backgrounds. I have been very successful in building positive relations with all of the children I have worked with.

My life experiences have afforded me the opportunity to work with the elderly community. I was the primary caregiver for my ill aunt and uncle. One was on dialysis 3 days per week and the other was diabetic. I was responsible for all of their affairs. In addition, I had the responsibility of taking care of my grandfather who suffered from esophageal cancer.

Although, my career has been awesome while working with children. I found that I was also committed to making a difference in the lives of our elderly community due to the many people that try to take advantage of them and not provide them with the care that they truly need.

I am advocating for both children and the elderly. I enjoy the company of both and find that each come with their own source of humor and wisdom.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/30/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Cornetta M. is a reference for Anetrise J. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Anetrise J.
Anetrise J.
Sherman Oaks, CA 91423
49

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$115 per half day
$200 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now