Sittercity home
Bethellibby A., Care Companion in Van Nuys, CA 91411 with 10 years paid experience

Bethellibby A. Care Companion in Van Nuys, CA 91411

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sherman Oaks, CA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (3 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My 1.5 year old son and 4 year old daughter took to Libby immediately! She has a great way with kids, a wonderfu...

- Maradith G.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Bethellibby’s Bio

I was a volunteer at a senior home for over 6 years , I understand and enjoy people. I studied a little bit of psychology in college and understand how important it is to care for someone. I love to read, wrote, draw , sing and play board games. I am young but with an old soul. I will be more than. Happy to help you with any situation that you put in front of me. Please feel free to ask me any questions. I have children of my own and I know how it is to take care of someone that can’t care for themselves. Please feel free to ask for any references or to contact my college professors in order to feel comfortable leaving your loved ones with me. I really want to find a suitable position where I can help someone and also enjoy their companion and learn from them. I am 29 years old but have witnessed several things in my life. Volunteering at a senior home at the age of 12 was a complete eye opening situation because I witnessed several things. Also my life experiences have helped me realize how fragile life can be. My mother was a hard working immigrant that never asked anyone for any assistance and taught me how to pave my way and reach my goals. I went to a military school in San Luis Obispo and finished high school with two scholarships and a achievement award as well as a Class President graduate. I am very proud to say I hope I am the right fit for you and your family. I hope to learn from my experience wherever I am placed.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/6/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My 1.5 year old son and 4 year old daughter took to Libby immediately! She has a great way with kids, a wonderful energy and is lots of fun. I plan on having her babysit for us again soon!

- Maradith G.

If you're looking for someone who will bring a lot of energy and enthusiasm, then Libby is the babysitter for you. At first, my 3 and a half year old, who was sick, was nervous about having a babysitter. But, Libby was very patient with her, even when my child was not so nice. As my daughter felt better, she warmed up to Libby. Libby and my daughter played Play Doh together, made homemade lemonade and orange juice from the fruit in our backyard, and played chase. In short, she helped my daughter come out of her shell and kept her happy and entertained even when I couldn't be there.

- Mary H.

My son and I are new to California. He is 7 years old and he took to Libby right away! She is always on time. She is incredibly patient with him. I feel she reinforces the things that I am trying to teach him. She makes sure that my son cleans up before bedtime and he eats dinner. I like that she is going to school for child psychology and is in tune with him. She is a great asset.

- Jennifer C.


Tony G. is a reference for Bethellibby A. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Bethellibby A.
Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now