Sittercity home
Judianne D., Care Companion in Sonoma, CA 95476 with 3 years paid experience

Judianne D. Care Companion in Sonoma, CA 95476

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Sonoma, CA (Sonoma, CA • 16 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Judianne’s Bio

One of my first jobs was as a nurse's aide. I worked in the care facility that my father helped build in our small town. In college I helped a quadriplegic individual with daily care. However during most of my adult life I worked as a legal assistant. Now that I'm semi-retired I have returned to the caregiving field. For 2.5 years I was a companion for a 91 y.o. man with dementia. He lived in a care facility and I visited him 3x week to stroll outside, go to restaurants or listen to his favorite 40s music. I have also been a companion for two other residents in care facilities as well. One individual was 92 y.o. woman with dementia and the other was a 65 y.o. man with multiple sclerosis. Currently I am assisting a 92 y.o. woman with diabetes. My duties include preparing a proper diet for her and administering blood sugar tests as well as insulin. I also facilitate art workshops for seniors. Clearly I enjoy working with seniors.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/21/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Andrea L. is a reference for Judianne D. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Judianne D.
Judianne D.
Sonoma, CA 95476

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now