Sittercity home Sign up
Marissa M., Care Companion in South Gate, CA 90280 with 0 years paid experience

Marissa M. Care Companion in South Gate, CA 90280

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

South Gate, CA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day
$550 per week
$1100 per month

Marissa’s Bio

I am a mother who loves to care for others; Animals, baby's, our elderly community. I have enjoyed babysitting and pet sitting for as long as i can remember. I graduated from PIMA Medical Institute in 2016 with a certificate of Veterinary Assistance. The reason i chose that school is ultimately because i love caring for others and also nursing them to health. I have some experience with being a veterinary assistant when i was an intern and i also have experience babysitting my 2 nephews who don't need my care anymore. They are now 8 and 4. I have been caring for them and earning some income since the oldest was 3 years old. I love them to death and they are very smart, gifted boys. I'm sad to have had to move away from them in San Diego, but very eager and excited to move on and find anyone else in need of my help. I care so deeply about others that i always want to have something to take care of. I am super flexible with any help you need at any time of day. Feel free to call me or text me with any details or questions and i'll be happy to answer them all.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Marissa M.
Marissa M.
South Gate, CA 90280

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day
$550 per week
$1100 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now