Sittercity Sign up
Chris B., Care Companion in Tracy, CA 95391 with 5 years paid experience

Chris B. Care Companion in Tracy, CA 95391

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Tracy, CA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates

Chris’s Bio

I work for San Mateo County as a transportation officer, which provides transportation to medical appointments as well as personal needs like grocery shopping, clothes shopping, picking up prescriptions and also just if a client wants to get out of the house and get food that's rarely available or go for a walk or a drive. I provide this services to seniors citizens, living alone or living in facilities that has little support from family and/or have no support at all. I also support clients suffering from dementia and multitudes of mental and physical issues. I also transport clients from facilities ranging between Santa Cruz, Morgan Hill and Novato an attempt to bring people closer to family and personal support. Over my 5-year. I have become professionally close to these quiet as I spend a lot of time with with these clients. I also deliver allowances , as well as purchasing appliances. I install them for those that can not do those things for themselves.
I am from Southern California I grew up in a area of Los Angeles that allows livestock. I grew up around animals like dogs, horses, peacocks, chickens and goats. Growing up in that environment brings a work ethic as animals need special attention as well as emergency attention at times. Waking up in the morning cleaning stables and feeding animals before you have breakfast and go to school was a everyday thing for the majority of my childhood. And I loved every minute of it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

David R. is a reference for Chris B. Relationship: Friend
Tasha M. is a reference for Chris B. Relationship: Co-worker

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Chris B.
Chris B.
Tracy, CA 95391
5

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now