Sittercity home Sign up
Bianca L., Care Companion in Valencia, CA 91355 with 6 years paid experience

Bianca L. Care Companion in Valencia, CA 91355

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Valencia, CA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Bianca’s Bio

I currently work part time in home health and as a part-time nanny. I am starting nursing school this spring to become an RN, and I plan to continue until I get my master's in nursing. I have been in the medical field for 4 years, first in geriatric caregiving and then in Phlebotomy (drawing blood and working in a testing laboratory), and now in hospice. I started caregiving when I was 15 years old for my grandparents with Dementia and Parkinson's Disease. I have worked with adults of all ages, hospice, different levels of care, diseases, and physical/mental disabilities. I love to cook, especially healthy meals. I come from an Italian background where cooking is very important! I can clean, take care of pets, drive people to and from places, run errands, etc. I have a valid drivers license, insurance, and a clean record. I am willing to help with work and I am willing to travel if I am available to do so. I love taking the time to engage people in learning and being involved with the world, this includes taking them to museums, parks, classes, library, or just being involved with learning at home. I have my medical professional CPR certification and medical experience. I live a healthy lifestyle including being drug and smoke free, healthy eating, and actively working out. I also have a clean criminal record and am willing to have a background check upon hiring. As a person in the medical field, I have had all my vaccinations as a requirement to my medical license, as well as a required yearly TB test which has always been negative. I am willing to provide references once we have met, just to provide safety and privacy to my previous families! Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions! I look forward to speaking with you soon :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Bianca L.
Bianca L.
Valencia, CA 91355
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now