Sittercity Sign up
Michele C., Care Companion in Victorville, CA 92395 with 30 years paid experience

Michele C. Care Companion in Victorville, CA 92395

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Victorville, CA

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Michele’s Bio

Medical and Childcare Bios below
International Top Secret Security Clearance (former flight attendant)

Medical:
Licensed Practical Nurse with more than 30 years of experience in Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, and specialty offices.

In my last position I worked as a full time caregiver for a severely handicapped woman. I provided all care: bathing, feeding, medications, changing, moving (via a Hoyer lift, etc.) as well as housekeeping.

Childcare:
I have a mother's love, a teacher's mind, a nurse's heart, and a Christian spirit. I have I have 40+ years of experience in childcare, and three children who have grown into wonderful parents.

I love to support them in whatever their interests are and introduce them to new adventures that may peak a new interest. I believe in structure but I am not a taskmaster; children need to have time to create, to explore, to play, to imagine, and to rest. I expect them to do as I ask but I never ask them to do something they are not capable of. Children are precious and it would be an honor to care for yours.

PS Hourly rate is open for discussion based on agreed upon workload.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/1/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Michele C.
Michele C.
Victorville, CA 92395
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now