Sittercity home
Dasha D., Care Companion in Vista, CA 92081 with 12 years paid experience

Dasha D. Care Companion in Vista, CA 92081

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Vista, CA

12 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

Dasha’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for 12+ years, and am a mom of 2 girls. We live in Vista. I was with my last client for 5 years, and left due to the need for the client to move to a care facility, because there was not another caregiver to cover the other hours she needed covered. I left on great terms with the family. I have worked in all stages of care, from early stages, to hospice care. I am a hard worker, and will do my best with any task I am given. I have been known to be able to calm clients that are anxious, or have dementia onset anger, or resistance to completing tasks. I am comfortable with all degrees of hygiene care, and bathroom management, and am happy to cook, clean, and other household tasks, and tasks of daily living. I have great recommendations from every family that I have worked with, and can provide references. I work to provide an environment that is calming, and joyful, and would do my best to make sure your family member is happy, and well cared for.


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/6/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Joanne P. is a reference for Dasha D. Relationship: Former Employer
Rebecca H. is a reference for Dasha D. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Dasha D.
Dasha D.
Vista, CA 92081

years experience

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now