Sittercity Sign up
Natascha P., Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90025 with 10 years paid experience

Natascha P. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90025

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

W Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Natascha’s Bio

I was born and raised in Germany, Italian descent, and have lived in Los Angeles for eight years. I am a singer. I have a strong work ethic. I am honest and trustworthy. I show love and kindness to people, especially those in need, and I believe in God. I would love to sit down with you so we are clear on your expectations of the person you are trusting their care in. I have a flexible schedule that can adapt to your needs.

My experience with helping others started 15 years ago when I first came to Los Angeles. I made friends with the Sisters of the Monastery of the Angels. I volunteered there on a regular basis in their gift shop. I also took the sisters to their regular doctor appointments, and did their grocery shopping. And sometimes it was just a matter of simply spending time with them. Sometimes that's the most previous thing you can offer. To this day I have remained very close to them and visit one of my favorite nuns in the nursing home on a regular basis.

Taking care of people brings me pleasure. My Godfather recently suffered from his third stroke and needed full-time care which I provided for several months. So I know what it's like to take care of someone who completely depends on you. I have experienced all facets of being a caretaker. I would like to be given the opportunity to give you or your loved one the best care possible.

I look forwarding to meeting with you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German
  • Italian
  • Swedish

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Natascha P.
Natascha P.
W Los Angeles, CA 90025
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now