Sittercity home
Stephanie D., Care Companion in West Hollywood, CA 90069 with 2 years paid experience

Stephanie D. Care Companion in West Hollywood, CA 90069

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

West Hollywood, CA (West Hollywood, CA • 15 miles away | will travel 45 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $50 per hour
$250 per half day
$600 per full day

Stephanie’s Bio

I am very gentle, kind and loving. I believe that life should be enjoyed by inspiring others with wise words. I have a lot of experience taking care of my Grandmother. She is now 79 years old and is currently living in Vietnam. I went to Mesa Community College for 2 years and my major was Fashion Design and Merchandising. I have been working as a Wardrobe Stylist for the past 4 years and I am very interested in working as a Care Companion. I believe I have what it takes and will do whatever it takes to please their needs.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Danny D. is a reference for Stephanie D. Relationship: Family
Tony L. is a reference for Stephanie D. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
West Hollywood, CA 90069

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per hour
$250 per half day
$600 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now