Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer O., Care Companion in Wilmington, CA 90744 with 4 years paid experience

Jennifer O. Care Companion in Wilmington, CA 90744

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Wilmington, CA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$165 per half day
$340 per full day

Jennifer’s Bio

I have 3 years of experience being a companion for older people and have been a care giver for almost 4 years, with me the most important thing in this type of job is having patience with each and all of the people you help and making sure they feel your company and care for them, making sure their needs are met and that they feel comfortable, respected, and listened to. Sylvia a lady I took care of was in perfect conditions then after two years of looking after her, she was unfortunately diagnosed with stage 4 cancer, I looked after her for the remaining of her journey and spent as much time as I could with her making her feel accompanied, cared and loved. I would drive her to her appointments, wash clothes for her, walk her pet, and run errands for her. I love helping people and bonding with them but most importantly taking care of them. I am not a cna and I do not have any certifications at the moment but I am working on that, I am seeking to get all my certifications, licenses, and training. What I do have is recommendations from all the people I have cared for before, which include 2 elderly men and 3 elderly women ages ranging from 50-90 years old.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/29/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Patty K. is a reference for Jennifer O. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Jennifer O.
Jennifer O.
Wilmington, CA 90744
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$165 per half day
$340 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now