Sittercity Sign up
Destinee C., Care Companion in Arvada, CO 80003 with 2 years paid experience

Destinee C. Care Companion in Arvada, CO 80003

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Arvada, CO (Arvada, CO • 24 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Destinee’s Bio

Hello families, my name is Destinee!
About me: I am a very active person and love to teach. I am a very outgoing and obedient. I will speak up if I feel there is a need to. I grew up in a big family so I'm very nurturing. I have an abundance of creative ideas, but love input anywhere I can get it from.

About my experience: For the past almost 2 years I have worked with individuals with intellectual disabilities. A small portion of my current job is teaching safety skills and money management. I also set up an itinerary for the month, coming up with fun/educational activities. I have experience with a variety of ages from newborn to 10-year-olds. I also have briefly taught third graders. I am trained in CPR, first aid, and tools training. Tools training is where you maintain calm and do not react negatively in situations. It is how to act appropriately, whenever an "annoying" or "frustrating" situation occurs.
I would love the opportunity to talk with you, best wishes!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/19/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Krysytna M. is a reference for Destinee C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Destinee C.
Destinee C.
Arvada, CO 80003

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now