Sittercity home
Jayme L., Care Companion in Arvada, CO 80007 with 3 years paid experience

Jayme L. Care Companion in Arvada, CO 80007

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Arvada, CO (Arvada, CO • 20 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jayme’s Bio

I have been a stay at home mom to three daughters for the past 15 years. I have a master's degree in Occupational Therapy and maintain my national board certification (NBCOT) and state licensure in both NJ and Colorado. I have worked in the nursing home, school and home care settings, but have always enjoyed working with the elderly population the best.

Although I maintain my OT licensure I am not interested in resurrecting my career at this time in my life. However, I feel that my skill set and experience would be beneficial in helping people in their everyday lives as a companion and caretaker.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/5/2021


My availability is valid through 5/28/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Jayme L.
Jayme L.
Arvada, CO 80007

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now