Sittercity home
Danielle M., Care Companion in Arvada, CO 80005 with 8 years paid experience

Danielle M. Care Companion in Arvada, CO 80005

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Arvada, CO (Arvada, CO • 14 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hello, I am a 29 year old mother who has worked in Healthcare for quite some time. I got my CNA license as quickly as I could and started off in the working world at 17 years old. I worked at 1 long term care facility specializing in their rehabilitation unit while also working with a couple home health agencies before having my daughter in 2012. I was lucky enough to stay home and care for her for her first few years of life, while also nanying for a family friend. I returned to work at the same long term care facility in 2015. Upon my return, I was entrusted with a handful of administrative duties while continuing to be a direct support professional. Unfortunately I had to leave my position after COVID to take care of my daughter. She is and always will be my main priority. Family is of the utmost importance in my life and I believe that is why I truly enjoy working with other families so much.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/24/22

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Danielle M.
Danielle M.
Arvada, CO 80005
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now