Sittercity Sign up
Jamie C., Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80016 with 1 year paid experience

Jamie C. Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80016

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Aurora, CO

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

I have been a babysitter/nanny for quite some time-12 plus years now. I have to admit it was my first job, babysitting just down the street from my house. Two real sweet boys. Babysat for date nights and special occasions. Then i went after something more steady and started at Ralphs grocery. I was there for about a year until they started meshing my schedule with school. I was forced to voluntarily quit as my grades were dropping. I realized babysitting was what i loved to do. Its so much fun to engage with kids one on one. I then applied on craigslist for the longest time and had a few gigs here and there, but nothing long term. I remember there were two families that i started to really care for being a nanny, almost part of the family. The first one, caring for two boys and a girl (ages 4 months, 3 years and 5 years) was forced to move out of state for military reasons. I was sad to see them go. The second family, I was their live-in nanny and this family really grew on me. I care for a little girl, age 5. She was sure a hand full but so much fun. we were able to travel to lego-land, sea world and near by parks.
Its always been a fun job for me and I can see myself caring for kids, animals, and helping other families until i create a family of my own.
I do plan to go back to school starting in the next few months. I want to get my General classes out of the way for my AA, then start shooting for art classes.
My availability is completely open, as i was just laid off from my most recent job as an assistant manager for Domino's Pizza.
I have my own transportation and am willing to do pick up/drop offs as well as any other shopping or traveling if needed.

If you and your family have an opportunity for me, Please contact me at 7608456675 or you may email me at Jamie.cole31@yahoo.com.
Thank you so much! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jeannette J. is a reference for Jamie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jamie C.
Jamie C.
Aurora, CO 80016
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now